In short, it is technically possible under the Laws of the Game to score an own-goal directly from the kickoff, but you are unlikely to ever see it happen, ever."
You will find the previous answer when googling the title of this post. The definition of kick-offs as well as possible (but surely not that probable) circumstances are correctly exposed there, however, the final conclusion is wrong.
According to the Laws of the Game, kick-offs have to be practically considered as direct free kicks. As consequence, Law 13 has to be taken into account that expounds that...
- ...if a direct free kick is kicked directly into the opponents' goal, a goal is awarded
- ...if a direct free kick is kicked directly into the team's own goal, a corner kick is awarded to the opposing team.
Therefore, own goals may not directly follow kick-offs. The referee has to disallow the own goal and must award a corner kick to the opponents.