March 30, 2015

Officials for 2015 FIFA Women World Cup

FIFA has appointed 29 referees and  44 assistant referees to officiate at 2015 FIFA Women World Cup, in Canada. 

Bibiana Steinhaus (GER) was in charge of 2011's final (c)

Among the referees selected, 22 will handle matches, while 7 of them will work only as fourth officials. These names will be announced  10 days before the start of the tournament. 

Rita Gani (MAS, 1977)
Abirami Apbai Naidu (SIN, 1983)
Liang Qin (CHN, 1979)
Hyang Ok Ri (PRK, 1977)
Sachiko Yamagishi (JPN, 1973)

Assistant Referees
Yongmei Cui (CHN, 1979)
Yan Fang (CHN, 1979)
Allyson Flynn (AUS, 1982)
Sarah Ho (AUS, 1978)
Kum Nyo Hong (PRK, 1973)
Kyoung Min Kim (KOR, 1980)
Widiya Shamsuri (MAS, 1977)
Naomi Teshirogi (JPN, 1980)

Gladys Lengwe (ZAM, 1978)
Therese Neguel (CMR, 1981)
Ledya Tafesse (ETH, 1980)

Assistant Referees
Ayawa Dzodope (TOG, 1976)
Bernadettar Kwimbira (MWI, 191)
Souad Oulhaj (MAR, 1974)
Lidwine Rakotozafinoro (MAD, 1978)

Quetzalli Alvarado (MEX, 1975)
Melissa Borja (HON, 1986)
Carol Anne Chenard (CAN, 1977)
Margaret Domka (USA, 1979)
Michelle Pye (CAN, 1978)
Lucila Venegas (MEX, 1981)

Assistant Referees
Elizabeth Aguilar (SLV, 1987)
Princess Brown (JAM, 1986)
Enedina Caudillo (MEX, 1984)
Marie-Josée Charbonneau (CAN, 1982)
Mayte Chavez (MEX, 1979)
Kimberly Moreira (CRC, 1986)
Suzanne Morisset (CAN, 1984)
Shirley Perello (HON, 1986)

Jesica Di Iorio (ARG, 1980)
Yeimy Martinez (COL, 1981)
Olga Miranda (PAR, 1982)
Claudia Umpierrez (URU, 1983)

Assistant Referees
Janette Arcanjo (BRA, 1980)
Liliana Bejarano (BOL, 1978)
Mariana De Almeira (ARG, 1982)
Luciana Mascaraña (URU, 1981)
Maria Eugenia Rocco (ARG, 1979)
Loreto Toloza (CHI, 1984)

Anne-Marie Keighley (NZL, 1982)
Tupou Patia (COK, 1984)

Assistant Referees
Lata Kaumatule (TGA, 1985)
Sarah Walker (NZL, 1990)

Teodora Albon (ROU, 1977)
Stéphanie Frappart (FRA, 1983)
Katalin Kulcsár (HUN, 1984)
Pernilla Larsson (SWE, 1976)
Efthalia Mitsi (GRE, 1980)
Kateryna Monzul (UKR, 1981)
Esther Staubli (SUI, 1979)
Bibiana Steinhaus (GER, 1979)
Carina Vitulano (ITA, 1975)

Assistant Referees
Natalie Aspinall (ENG, 1981)
Ella De Vries (BEL, 1977)
Petruta Iugulescu (ROU, 1979)
Chrysoula Kourompylia (GRE, 1977)
Angela Kyriakou (CYP, 1977)
Manuele Nicolosi (FRA, 1980)
Anna Nystrom (SWE, 1973)
Michelle O'Neill (IRL, 1978)
Tonja Paavola (FIN, 1977)
Yolanda Parga (ESP, 1978)
Natalia Rachynska (UKR, 1970)
Katrin Rafalski (GER, 1982)
Lucie Ratajova (CZE, 1979)
Sanja Rodak (CRO, 1983)
Maria Sukenikova (SVK, 1975)
Marina Wozniak (GER, 1979)

Official List (


  1. Disappointed that the absence of Massey after her EURO2013 final, which was a successful match aswell.
    I assume they will allocate trios?

    1. Anonymous31/3/15 10:08

      What happened with Sian Massey, Harry Midd? Is she injured? I also haven't seen her appointed in Barclays Premier League for a long time...

    2. Anonymous31/3/15 10:13

      Sian Massey-Ellis is actually pregnant.

    3. Anonymous31/3/15 10:21

      I am sorry, I didn't noticed that. Well, in that case I would like to wish her and her family all the best. Of course it is still a pity that she will not attend the 2015 FWC in Canada.

  2. Anonymous31/3/15 09:01

    1) When will FIFA start using the same system with the women that they employ with the men? Using trios instead of mixed pairings.

    2) Will the "Swiss Master of Disaster" also be in Canada to ruin the officiating like he did in Brasil?

    1. There has been no new appiontment of head of Women's Refereeing since the departure of Denoncourt to my knowledge, so one could presume Busacca will take control :-(

    2. Anonymous31/3/15 21:26

      God help us all if he is there. The level of officiating in previous Women's World Cups has been pretty poor overall. I don't even want to imagine what it's going to be like this year if Busacca is pulling the strings.

  3. Dears,
    Good luck to you all!

  4. Anonymous31/3/15 14:20

    Where is Gyöngyi Gaál?

  5. Anonymous31/3/15 14:29

    For FIFA she has ceased to exist since 03/07/2011

  6. Anonymous31/3/15 16:37

    Croatian football federation announced that Sanja Rođak Karšić (CRO) will be in Romanian team with Teodora Albon and Petruta Iuglescu.

    1. Then, if I am not mistaken, either Vitulano or Kulcsar should be the European support referee (if we assume that one of them has the Czech and Slovakian AR at her side).

    2. More likely Vitulano will be reserve.

    3. Anonymous2/4/15 05:49

      Why not Frappart, since she is the newest addition?

    4. Frappart would be the logical choice in my mind, certainly. But she certainly has big things ahead of her does Frappart. Also referee Heikennen in the first group

  7. Anonymous31/3/15 18:09

    IMO Monika Mularczyk should be deemed as referee. She was the best last season and also in fitness and practical tests in Algarve. Why no one wants to shake those "old well known ladies"?

    1. : I don't think this helped her cause!
      I think that it is a fraction early for Mularczyk, for whom EURO 2017 seems a dead cert. She didn't go to a youth even either, but neither did Frappart I suppose. She most certainly has potential, and I would have liked to see her as 4th


Copyright © . The 3rd Team
Theme Template by BTDesigner · Powered by Blogger