July 17, 2015

Anthony Taylor in charge of Under-19 EURO Final 2015

English First Group referee Anthony Taylor has been chosen to officiate this year's Under-19 European Championship final in Greek Katerini, where Spain and Russia are about to meet on Sunday evening.

Anthony Taylor in charge of U-19 Final image source: THEFA

Taylor will be supported by Danish Dennis Wollenberg Rasmussen and Serbian Nemanja Petrović on the sidelines. Hungary's Tamás Bognar will be the fourth official. The officiating team will be assessed by Austrian referee observer Konrad Plautz.

Having already overseen the opening match between Greece and the Ukraine, Taylor also took control over Germany's late win over the Netherlands. 

This means: All three final referees of this year's UEFA mini tournaments took charge of the respective competition's opening match as well (Raczkowski at U-17 EURO, Marciniak at U-21 EURO, Taylor at U-19 EURO).

19/07/2015, 20:00 CET in Katerini (GRE)
Spain - Russia
Referee: Anthony Taylor (ENG)
Assistant Referee 1: Dennis W. Rasmussen (DEN)
Assistant Referee 2: Nemanja Petrović (SRB)
Fourth Official: Tamás Bognar (HUN)
UEFA Referee Observer: Konrad Plautz (AUT)
UEFA Delegate: Matthias Voigt (LIE)
Blog Referee Observer: Howard Maxi (GER)

Also read UEFA.com's interview with Andreas Ekberg and Ricardo Fernandes here.


  1. Anonymous19/7/15 19:59

    No national anthems before the start of the match. Teams are ready for kick off too early (19:57).

  2. Anonymous19/7/15 20:15

    Ghost goal. It was goal.

    1. Anonymous20/7/15 01:29

      No goal. For me it was clear after stopping it at the closest point. The shadow of the ball on the line also gives an indication. Good decision to allow play to go on.

  3. Anonymous19/7/15 20:59

    The interview with Taylor:

  4. Anonymous19/7/15 23:28

    Very good work of Mr. Taylor

  5. Underneath some clips of the most important match situations in tonight's u19 final. Agreed Taylor did a good job.

    14' Goal / No goal

    34' YC Golovin (RUS)

    45+1' YC Khodzhaniyanov (RUS)

    83' YC Guliev (RUS)

    90+1' YC Nahuel (SPA)


Copyright © . The 3rd Team
Theme Template by BTDesigner · Powered by Blogger