February 22, 2016

Champions League 2015/16 - Round of 16 (IV): Daniele Orsato and Antonio Mateu Lahoz to complete First Leg's appointments

Daniele Orsato and Antonio Mateu Lahoz are the referees appointed by UEFA for PSV - Atletico and Dynamo Kyiv - Manchester City.  The Italian Elite will make his debut in CL KO phase, under the eyes of UEFA Referees Committee's Marc Batta.



24/02/2016
20:45 CET -  Philips Stadion, Eindhoven, Netherlands
PSV Eindhoven

-:-

Atletico Madrid

Referee: Daniele Orsato (ITA)
Assistant Referee 1: Lorenzo Manganelli (ITA)
Assistant Referee 2: Riccardo Di Fiore (ITA)
Additional Assistant Referee 1: Paolo Valeri (ITA)
Additional Assistant Referee 2: Daniele Doveri (ITA)
4th Official: Elenito Di Liberatore (ITA)
UEFA Referee Observer: Marc Batta (FRA)
UEFA Delegate: Nils Fisketjonn (NOR)
Blog Referee Observer: Harry (ENG)







24/02/2016
20:45 CET - NSK Olympiyskiy, Kyiv, Ukraine
Dynamo Kyiv

-:-

Manchester City

Referee: Antonio Miguel Mateu Lahoz (ESP)
Assistant Referee 1: Pau Cebrián Devís (ESP)
Assistant Referee 2: Roberto Díaz Pérez Del Palomar (ESP)
Additional Assistant Referee 1: Jesús Gil Manzano (ESP)
Additional Assistant Referee 2: Carlos Clos Gómez (ESP)
4th Official: Raúl Cabañero Martínez (ESP)
UEFA Referee Observer: Paul Allaerts (BEL)
UEFA Delegate: Christian Mutschler (SUI)
Blog Referee Observer: Howard M. (GER)




15 Comments:

  1. Very important test for Orsato with Batta, I must be honest, absolutely unexpected.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. After getting the Juventus-Napoli match in Serie A and some group games, I think this a great opportunity to take that "next step". I think he is a good referee.

      Delete
    2. For me, Orsato is very good referee. He has always performed well when I watched him. He started his group stage in European competition in Europa league in Belgrade (Partizan-Az) and he did really well. His performances were going better and better, and he reached knockout match in CL. Congratulations!

      Delete
  2. So, can we establish that Orsato has surpassed Tagliavento in the Italian pecking order?

    ReplyDelete
  3. For me Orsato missed 2 penalties

    ReplyDelete
  4. Mateu Lahoz not focused enough and often not well positioned in the first half. At the beginning he didn't react adequately on the MCI #42's foul (stamp, 4'), then DYN #29 is carelessly hit in the face (7') what is missed by badly positioned referee. The atmosphere could've been easily heated up but the things calmed down after those situations. Nonetheless, the biggest mistake is made in the 45th minute of the game. DYN #25 makes a flying tackle (both feet off the ground, very late, contact with MCI #25's Achilles tendon). Mateu Lahoz whistle a free kick and... it's all. A straight red card for me!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. 55' - Correct NO-penalty call, MCI attacker could've been even yellow-carded for creating a contact
      60' - Another penalty appeal of MCI. More penalty than not after watching it once but have to rewatch it more carefully.

      Delete
    2. 70' - Third penalty appeal from MCI. As the second one, difficult to decide, but taking into account that the ball was controlled by another DYN player, you can argue that it was tripping...

      Delete
  5. In my opinion team Lahoz missed two penaltys in favor of ManCity during second half.

    ReplyDelete
  6. 1) SFP?
    https://vid.me/iwyk

    2) Three penalty appeals
    https://vid.me/IXVA
    https://vid.me/8myj
    https://vid.me/M29L

    ReplyDelete
  7. 1) Borderline. But only a whistle is definitely not enough.
    2) No penalty for me, correct decision.
    3+4) Penalty imo - outside the penalty area both would be clear fouls, so on no discussion here too, even if it is inside: Foul is foul.

    ReplyDelete
  8. Any comments about Orsato?

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Denied penalty appeals in 10' and 50' OK. There was contact but the attackers went down too easily.
      Disallowed goal in 62' correct.
      Second YC harsh and even wrong considering his leniency in the match. He probably assumed an elbow on the head, but there wasn't.

      Delete
  9. Not a bad performance, but not really 'shining.' Strange communication between referee, AR2 and AAR2 around minute '43, with the AR making gestures like 'I don't know anymore.' Second yellow card quite harsh, but not wrong IMO.

    ReplyDelete

Copyright © . The 3rd Team
Theme Template by BTDesigner · Powered by Blogger