October 6, 2015

UEFA U21 EURO 2017 - Referee Appointments for October 2015

These are the officials appointed by UEFA to handle the 2017 U21 Qualifiers played on October 2015. Missing appointments will be added in due course.

07 October

Novi Sad (SRB), Group 2, 18:00 CET
Serbia - Andorra
Referee: Vladimir Vnuk (SVK)
Assistant referee: Michal Tomčík (SVK), Tomáš Vorel (SVK)
Fourth official: Marek Mastis (SVK)
UEFA Delegate: Gerhard Sager (SWE)
UEFA Referee observer: Luc Wilmes (LUX)

Tbilisi (GEO), Group 6, 19:00 CET
Georgia - Spain
Referee: Erez Papir (ISR)
Assistant referee: Amihay Yehoshua Mozes (ISR), Eliyahu Casapu (ISR)
Fourth official: Menashe Masiah (ISR)
UEFA Delegate: Michail Kassabov (BUL)
UEFA Referee observer: Nicolae Grigorescu (ROU)

Serravalle (SMR), Group 6, 20:30 CET
San Marino - Croatia
Referee: Tolga Özkalfa (TUR)
Assistant referee: Ekrem Kan (TUR), Ibrahim Bozbey (TUR)
Fourth official: Alper Ulusoy (TUR)
UEFA Delegate: Adrian Titcombe (ENG)
UEFA Referee observer: Leslie Irvine (NIR) 

08 October

Koper (SVN), Group 2, 18:30 CET
Slovenia - Italy
Referee: Bartosz Frankowski (POL)
Assistant referee: Michal Obukowicz (POL), Marcin Boniek (POL)
Fourth official: Daniel Stefanski (POL)
UEFA Delegate: Sergei Ilyich (BLR)
UEFA Referee observer: William Young (SCO) 

Cherkassy (UKR), Group 3, 18:00 CET
Ukraine - Iceland
Referee: Adrien Jaccottet (SUI)
Assistant referee: Raffael Zeder (SUI), Vital Jobin (SUI)
Fourth official: Fedayi San (SUI)
UEFA Delegate: Edy Kindle (LIE)
UEFA Referee observer: Sokol Jareci (ALB) 

Myjava (SVK), Group 8, 17:20 CET
Slovakia - Cyprus
Referee: Ville Nevalainen (FIN)
Assistant referee: Ville Koskiniemi (FIN), Marko Hänninen (FIN)
Fourth official: Jari Järvinen (FIN)
UEFA Delegate: Haris Gvozden (BIH)
UEFA Referee observer: John Ward (IRL)

Biel (SUI), Group 9, 18:30 CET
Switzerland - Bosnia&Herzegovina
Referee: Dumitri Muntean (MDA)
Assistant referee: Oleg Molceanov (MDA), Anatolie Bodean (MDA)
Fourth official: Gabriel Tupicica (MDA)
UEFA Delegate: Claus Christensen (DEN)
UEFA Referee observer: Günter Benkö (AUT)

Drammen (NOR), Group 9, 18:45 CET
Norway - Kazakstan
Referee: Jovan Kaludjerović (MNE)
Assistant referee: Veselin Radunović (MNE), Marko Stanković (MNE)
Fourth official: Mileta Šćepanović (MNE)
UEFA Delegate: Wolf-Günter Wiesel (GER)
UEFA Referee observer: Gerard Perry (IRL)

09 October

Louvain (BEL), Group 1, 18:45 CET
Belgium - Malta
Referee: Fran Jović (CRO)
Assistant referee: Ivica Modrić (CRO), Hrvoje Radić (CRO)
Fourth official: Mario Zebec (CRO)

UEFA Delegate: Eugène Westerink (NED)
UEFA Referee observer: Stefano Podeschi (ITA/SMR)

Waterford (IRL), Group 2, 18:45 CET
Ireland - Lithuania
Referee: Johnny Casanova (SMR)
Assistant referee: Andrea Guidi (SMR), Francesco Lunardon (SMR)
Fourth official: Raffaele Delvecchio (ITA)

UEFA Delegate: Tammo Beishuizen (NED)
UEFA Referee observer: Vencel Tóth (HUN)  Penafiel (POR), Group 4, 18:15 CET 
Portugal - Hungary
Referee: Neil Doyle (IRL)
Assistant referee: Wayne McDonnell (IRL), Kenneth Hennessy (IRL)
Fourth Official: James Mckell  (IRL)
UEFA Delegate: Rudolphe Mannaerts (BEL)
UEFA Referee observer: Kjell Alseth (NOR)  Differdange (LUX), Group 5, 18:00 CET
Luxemburg - Romania
Referee: Eiko Saar (EST)
Assistant referee: Jaanus Mutli (EST), Dmitri Vinogradov (EST)
Fourth official: Grigori Ošomkov (EST)

UEFA Delegate: Patrik Filipek (CZE)
UEFA Referee observer: Volodymyr Petrov (UKR)

Stara Zagora (BUL), Group 5, 18:00 CET
Bulgaria - Armenia
Referee: Christos Nicolaides (CYP)
Assistant referee: Aristides Christou (CYP), Ioannis Lazarou (CYP)
Fourth official: Charalambos Skapoullis (CYP) 

UEFA Delegate: Velid Imamovi (BIH)
UEFA Referee observer: Christer Fällström (SWE)

Aalborg (DEN), Group 5, 18:45 CET
Denmark - Wales
Referee: Juan Martinez Munuera (ESP)
Assistant referee: Diego Barbero Sevilla (ESP), David Canales Cerda (ESP)
Fourth official: Eduardo Prieto Iglesias (ESP)

UEFA Delegate: Léon Schelings (BEL)
UEFA Referee observer: Cyril Zimmermann (SUI)  Uppsala (SWE), Group 6, 18:45 CET
Sweden - Estonia
Referee: Vilhjalmur Thorarinsson (ISL)
Assistant referee: Gylfi Mar Sigurdsson (ISL), Frosti Vidar Gunnarsson (ISL)
Fourth official: Thoroddur Hjaltalin (ISL)

UEFA Delegate: Anton Fagan (SCO)
UEFA Referee observer: Vladimir Medved (SVK)  St. Polten (AUT), Group 7, 17:30 CET
Austria - Azerbaijan
Referee: Gunnar Jarl Jónsson (ISL)
Assistant referee: Gunnar Gunnarsson (ISL), Birkir Sigurdarson (ISL)
Fourth official: Thorvaldur Árnason (ISL) 

UEFA Delegate: Vasco Dojcinovski (MKD)
UEFA Referee observer: Dani Koren (ISR)  Essen (GER), Group 7, 18:00 CET
Germany - Finland
Referee: Kristo Tohver (EST)
Assistant referee: Sten Klaasen (EST), Lauri Salei (EST)
Fourth official: Mart Martin (EST) 

UEFA Delegate: Olivier Chovaux (FRA) mentored by Roland Tis (BEL)
UEFA Referee observer: Jan Carlsen (DEN) 
  Slutsk (BLR), Group 8, 13:00 CET
Belarus - Turkey
Referee: Rob Rogers (IRL)
Assistant referee: Allen Lynch (IRL), Emmet Dynan (IRL)
Fourth official: Graham Kelly (IRL)

UEFA Delegate: Lukasz Wachowski (POL)
UEFA Referee observer: Leif Lindberg (SWE) 


  1. Frankowski and Stefański are usual AAR1's of Gil and Borski. Their appointment in Slovenia means that we will see only up to one Polish referee team in October games of Euro Qualifying. It could be Marciniak (with Raczkowski and Musiał as AAR's) or Raczkowski (with Musiał and someone without FIFA badge) for a match with lower significance.

  2. Shocking news in Norway: One of the most recently promoted elite referees and perhaps the biggest talent, Ole Gya, has suddenly decided to retire.

    There is something in Norwegian refereeing that is not right at the moment. First Hagen's sudden international retirement, now this...

  3. Felix Brych has been honoured as Germany's referee of the year (the last season).
    Katrin Rafalski (WC assistant) is named best woman referee.


Copyright © . The 3rd Team
Theme Template by BTDesigner · Powered by Blogger